020 30 70 30 60

TANGUN TAEKWONDO ACADEMY

Grading Dates For 2019
Adults, Cadets & Ninjas
Saturday 2nd March, Saturday 1st June, Saturday 7th September, Saturday 8th December
Tigers - All gradings will be held in the morning
Saturday 16th March, Saturday 25th May, Saturday 10th August, Saturday 30th November
Dragons - All gradings will be held in the afternoon
Saturday 16th March, Saturday 25th May, Saturday 10th August, Saturday 30th November

Black Belt Grading
June & November (dates to be confirmed)

Competitions & Important Dates
February 3rd -
Rotherham - Poomsae & Kyroogi (Daedo)
May 12th - Forest Hill - Poomsae Only
September 1st - Derby - Kyroogi Only (Generation 2 Daedo)
October 26 & 27th -
Ireland (Provisional Date) - Poomsae & Kyroogi
November 23rd -
Manchester - Poomsae & Kyroogi

Closed On Bank Holidays
Easter -
Friday 19th April through to Monday 22nd April
6th May, 27th May & 26th August

Close For Christmas - 14th December 2019
Reopen again - 5th January 2020

The Syllabus


Students who train in any martial art will usually find there is a grading syllabus. Taekwondo is no exception. Passing the grading enables the student to climb up the belt system, which is a visual indication of achievement and experience. The syllabus is there to ensure that all students who train hard are able to pass at the standardised level.

It is important to remember that students who enter into training are in actual fact in preparation for their black belt, whether or not that is the goal intended. Everybody's path is different, but whichever the path the student chooses to take is usually the best for them.

There is a very good rule of thumb when it comes to training: 'Failing to prepare is preparing to fail!'

Syllabus Books are available for sale at the academy. Please do enquire at your next class.

Female Black Belt Taekwondo